The Millennium Tour, Turned Up! Kicks Off Next Month (@BlackPromoters)

Some of the biggest 90s hip-hop and RnB stars will head out on the road next month – starting on the 7th – for a 24-city stretch called The Millennium Tour, Turned Up!

Confirmed artists are: Bow Wow, Mario, Keri Hilson, Lloyd, Pleasure P, Bobby V, Sammie, Ying Yang Twins, Chingy, Dem Franchize Boyz, Lil Scrappy, Travis Porter, Crime Mob, Trillville, and the reunion of Day 26.

See below dates and locations. Click here for tickets.

07 October
Hampton Coliseum
Hampton, VA

08 October
Spectrum Center
Charlotte, NC

09 October
Chesapeake Employers Insurance Arena
Baltimore, MD

14 October
Schottenstein Center
Columbus, OH

15 October
Little Caesars Arena
Detroit, MI

16 October
KFC Yum Center
Louisville, KY

22 October
Wintrust Arena
Chicago, IL

23 October
Chaifetz Arena
St. Louis, MO

27 October
Texas Trust CU Theater @ Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie (Dallas), TX

28 October
Smoothie King Center
New Orleans, LA

29 October
Smart Financial Centre
Houston, TX

04 November
Legacy Arena at BJCC
Birmingham, AL

05 November​
FedEx Forum
Memphis, TN

06 November​
State Farm Arena
Atlanta, GA

09 November​
Hulu Theater @ MSG
New York, NY

11 November​
Prudential Center
Newark, NJ

12 November
EagleBank Arena
Fairfax, VA

13 November​
Liacouras Center
Philadelphia, PA

18 November​
Amalie Arena
Tampa, FL

19 November​
Vystar Arena
Jacksonville, FL

20 November​
FTX Arena
Miami, FL

25 November​
Grand Garden Arena
Las Vegas, NV

26 November​
Kia Forum
Los Angeles, CA

27 November
Oakland Arena
Oakland, CA

Kabaka Pyramid Performs In San Luis Obispo On Oct. 7th (@Kabakapyramid)

On Friday, October 7th, the conscious revolutionary Kabaka Pyramid will be doing a set at SLO Brew Rock – 855 Aerovista Place – in San Luis Obispo, California. This is an eighteen and older event that’s scheduled to begin at 7pm local time; and there is an entrance fee of $23 USD. Buy tickets here.

Rebel Salute Returns To Grizzlys Plantation Cove Jan. 2023

Jamaica’s beloved roots festival, Rebel Salute, which was conceptualized by veteran sing-jay Tony Rebel many years ago, will be back at Grizzly’s Plantation Cove in St. Ann, Jamaica on January 13 and 14, 2023.

Like many live events all over the world, Rebel Salute was impacted by the pandemic, which basically meant that the show could not go on, as it encouraged large gatherings. Instead, a scaled down digital version was attempted.

However, now that the pandemic is behind us, bookings are underway for the live in-person staging of Rebel Salute 2023.

Spragga Benz, Inner Circle To Perform At Florida Jerk Fest In Orlando

Full-A-Vybez will present the 9th annual Florida Jerk Festival – Orlando Edition – on Sunday, October 23rd, at the Apopka Amphitheatre, located at 3710 Jason Dwelley Parkway in Apopka.

The bad boys of reggae, Inner Circle, is on the lineup, along with legendary dancehall artist Spragga Benz, soca star Pumpa and selectors Coppershot and Tony Matterhorn. Links to buy tickets are available on the event’s official website.

Tydal, Turbulence & Teflon Will Head Up “Ital Fest” In Baltimore

On Saturday, October 15, Dreadz N Headz will present Ital Fest, a Rastafarian festival with the theme “Reggae in the City.” It will be held at 4202 Mortimer Avenue in Baltimore, Maryland.

Patrons will be treated to live performances by Tydal Kamau, Turbulence and Teflon, with support from Proverbs Band, Unity Reggae Band, Jahiti and Judy Prescott. Confirmed selectors are Jahrick Culture Sound, Selassie Sounds and Sir Tommy’s Hi-Fi. Get additional info here.

Guyana Will Welcome Reggae Legend Beres Hammond On Sept. 29

Anticipation is building in Guyana for Super Concert #1, scheduled for Thursday, September 29th at Guyana’s National Stadium. The show will feature Jamaican reggae legend Beres Hammond, as well as Trinidadian soca singer Patrice Roberts.

Several dynamic and exciting entertainment events are being staged in Guyana this fall, as the country is the home of the CPL 2022 finals. Super Concert #1 is among them.

Tye Tribbett Performs At AAMU’s Homecoming This Sunday (@TyeTribbett)

Alabama A&M University’s homecoming week kicked off on Saturday, September 24, and will run until October 1st. It will feature a clash between the Alabama A&M University Bulldogs and Bethune Cookman Wildcats; with a number of events and activities all week long.

On the schedule – for this Sunday, September 25th – is Gospel Explosion with Tye Tribbett. It will be held at Elmore Gym – 4900 Meridian St. N. – starting at 5pm.