‘Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone’ Ft. Lauryn Hill, Mary J. Blige & Others (@MsLaurynHill @maryjblige)

Nina Simone

In celebration of the upcoming Netflix original documentary about the life and times of Nina Simone titled, What Happened, Miss Simone?, RCA has announced the release of Nina Revisited: A Tribute to Nina Simone. The compilation record, which is slated to drop on July 10th, features 16 tracks recorded by artists like Common, Lalah Hathaway, Usher, Jazmine Sullivan, Gregory Porter, Lisa Simone (the late singer’s daughter), and Ms. Lauryn Hill who recently dropped her rendition of “Feeling Good.” Pianist Robert Glasper is also credited in Nina Revisited due to his work as the album’s producer alongside Ms. Hill who also has her hands behind the console.


1. Lisa Simone – “Nobody’s Fault but Mine (Intro)”
2. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Feeling Good”
3. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “I’ve Got Life” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
4. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Ne Me Quitte Pas” – Ms. Lauryn Hill
5. Jazmine Sullivan “Baltimore”
6. Grace – “Love Me or Leave Me”
7. Usher – “My Baby Just Cares For Me”
8. Mary J. Blige – “Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood”
9. Gregory Porter – “Sinnerman”
10. Common & Lalah Hathaway – “YG&B”
11. Alice Smith – “I Put A Spell On You”
12. Lisa Simone – “I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl”
13. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair”
14. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “Wild Is The Wind”
15. Ms. Lauryn Hill – “African Mailman”
16. Nina Simone – “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free” 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s