It’s Official, Janet Jackson Will Be Inducted In The Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame For 2019 (@JanetJackson)

Pop icon Janet Jackson will join other legendary musicians (Radiohead, The Zombies, The Cure, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks and Roxy Music) in the 2019 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Inductees are recognized for having contributed over 25 years of musical excellence.

Janet Jackson has built a career so groundbreaking that she’s immediately identifiable on a first-name basis. She explored social issues, themes of empowerment and self-confidence, and influenced generations with her stylized music videos with innovative choreography.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s