Download Mikey General’s 13th Studio Album “We The People”

In early August veteran reggae artist Mikey General, who has been active in the reggae music industry for the past forty years, released his 13th studio album. The project, titled “We The People,” coincidentally has thirteen tracks and two collaborations. The combinations are with Sensi and Jah D on the song “Cowboy Times“; and Fantan Mojah on “Jah Is Great.”

We The People” is a joint effort between Mikey General‘s Qabalah First Music and Footprintz Music Group, an emerging American based record label that’s also responsible for Luciano‘s “Write My Name” album (November 23rd, 2010).

As stated before, Mikey General has been making music professionally for the past four decades. He is known and respected for creating tunes that are about spirituality and social issues. The tracks featured on “We The People” are about the same.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s