Capleton To Headline The Infinity Music Festival (@capletonmusic)


On December 20th, the fyah man Capleton will headline the “House of Reggae” segment at the Infinity Music Festival, scheduled for Chateau Depaz in Saint-Pierre, Martinique. This is a three-day event (Dec 20 – 22) that features Reggae, Electronic and a unique sound called Boom.

‘Welcome To Jamrock Reggae Cruise 2019’ Will Set Sail In A Few Days! (@wtjrc)

Damian-MarleyDamian “Jr. Gong” Marley invites you to take a journey to Jamaica with him for the 6th Annual Welcome To Jamrock Reggae Cruise scheduled for December 9th through 14th.

Leaving Ft. Lauderdale with stops in Ocho Rios and Falmouth, Jamaica, this will be the ultimate Reggae music adventure. Experience some of the World’s top tier Reggae artists as they will perform in multiple venues throughout the beautiful Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas cruise ship. In addition to the multiple live concerts, there will be numerous Sound Systems blazing the vibes all day and all night throughout the cruise.

Stephen “Ragga” Marley
Buju Banton
Tarrus Riley
Bounty Killer
Julian “JuJu” Marley
Busy Signal
Marcia Griffiths
Morgan Heritage
Mighty Diamonds
Sister Nancy
Everton Blender
Ding Dong & Ravers Clavers
Christopher Martin
Skip Marley
Johnny Osbourne
Wayne Marshall
Charly Blacks
Professor Nuts

Stone Love
Bass Odyssey
King Jammy
Black Scorpio
Rory Stone Love
Kingston 12 Hi-Fi


Rory Stone Love’s Boxing Day Ball In The UK (@rorystonelove)


On Thursday, December 26th, Rory Stone Love will be live at The Jazz Café (Madejski Stadium, RG2 0FL) in Reading, England for an event dubbed “Boxing Day Ball.” He will be supported by local Sound, Classic Wonder, as well as Luton’s Sovereign Sound.

This event will run from 10:00 PM to 3:30 AM and there is a £15.00 entrance fee.

Anthony B Will Be Live In Senegal On Dec. 24th & 28th (@AnthonyBReggae)

Christmas and New Years will be coming early for the people in Senegal as the original fire man, Anthony B, is confirmed for performances on December 24th and 28th in the country.

Presented by DJ Lass Angel Vibes, Casamance Culture Campagnie and IM, Anthony B will be at the Amadou Barry Stadium in Dakar on the 24th, and Jules François Bocandé in Ziguinchor on the 28th.

New Dancehall Video: Ding Dong & Qraig Voicemail – Ravers Rock (@Dingdongravers1 @craigvoicemail)

ding dong

Dancing continues to take center-stage within the dancehall community, as Ding Dong and his team drops the video for their latest dance move, “Ravers Rock.” The visuals, which features Qraig Voicemail, Ding Dong, Donte Ravers and other members from the Ravers Clavers, was officially released on November 24.

Click here, or on the image above to watch the video and remember to like, comment and share.

Confused After Watching Koffee’s New Video “W”!

KoffeeWeTransfer-09691So I just checked out Koffee‘s new video with Gunna, titled “W.” Initially the plan was to watch the video and simply write a brief article letting people know that it’s out so they can go view it.

Alas, after watching it I became a bit troubled as I struggled to understand the meaning behind it. The video starts with Koffee in church and a pastor preaching. It then showed clips of the news warning of a storm, while people run around as they get prepared for it. Additionally, and this is very important, there are some close up shots of people dressed in their church attire sprinkled throughout.

The aforementioned can be found pretty early in the video; what concerns me is that as we get deeper into the visuals the energy shifts, moving from what started out positive, spiritual etc. to negative and dark with everyone flashing money, including the pastor.

Now for the sake of full transparency I will say that I am not a religious person at all, but I was raised to have respect and reverence for churches and houses of worship. That being said, to see the director go that route with the video was really disturbing.

Anyways, click here or on the image above to watch it for yourself.

An observation by Maria Jackson.

Charly Black To Perform In Rome, Italy On Dec. 5th (@Charlyblack876)

Charly black

On Thursday, December. 5th, dancehall artist Charly Black will do a set at the Ex Magazzini (dei magazzini generali 27, 00154) in Rome, Italy.

The event, which is being hosted by Soulfood Promotions, will also feature additional music from DJ Rut Roos, as well as a performance by dancers Woody Helen and Mad Mike.