Yolanda Adams Confirmed For July 4th Celebration (@YolandaAdams)

A Capitol Fourth, the annual 4th of July TV celebration, which airs on PBS, is all set for this year and is scheduled to run from 8:00 PM to 9:30 PM EST.

Some of the confirmed performers are: gospel sensation Yolanda Adams, R&B legend Patti LaBelle, Motown stars The Temptations, and that is just to name a few.

Rhoda Isabella, Freddie McGregor, Carlene Davis & Others Confirmed For Sagicor50 (@SagicorJa)

Carlene Davis

Sagicor Group Jamaica, which is a financial institution offering banking, investments, life & health insurance, pensions and real estate services, will be hosting a virtual concert in honor of their 50th anniversary on Sunday, June 28th, starting at 5:00 PM (local time).

They have invited several artists to celebrate with them, namely: Christopher Martin, Freddie McGregor, VC, Carey Sayles, Rondell Positive, Rhoda Isabella, Tessanne Chin, Carlene Davis, Nickika and Jermaine Edwards.

The event will stream live on Sagicor’s YouTube, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter profiles.

Part One Of ‘Global Worship’ Kicks Off This Sunday

Global Worship

As people all over the world continue to suffer because of the corona virus and millions take to the streets to protest racial inequality, religious leaders are doing what they can to provide some healing. As such, UK minister, Steve Impact, will be hosting two virtual global worship events on Sunday, June 14th and Sunday, June 21st.

The events, which are dubbed ‘Healing in Worship,’ will feature: Marvia Providence (Canada), Rev. Denzel Prempeh (USA), Felix Baffour (Canada), Emma Kusi (Ghana), Emmanuel Smith (UK), Gina Doe (Belgium), Eunice Coffie (Ghana), Lawrence Abankwa (UK) and Mattaio Matsetse (Botswana).

‘Global Worship’ will stream live on both Proskuneo Production and Steve Impact Facebook pages, starting at: 7PM (GMT) | 9PM (CAT)|2 PM (EDT)| 8PM (BST) | 9PM (CET).

Why Didn’t The Verzuz Gospel Episode Get As Much Hype As The Secular Ones? (@BishopJakes @kirkfranklin @RealFredHammond)

verzuzthehealing

I bet a lot of people did not know that Kirk Franklin and Fred Hammond were featured on the now popular online program, Verzuz. Both men appeared on the show, along with Bishop T.D. Jakes on Sunday, May 31st, in special presentation dubbed ‘The Healing.’ Sadly, unlike the secular episodes, there was not a lot of hype (buzz) around this show.

Some people are saying that the lackluster energy is due in part to the global unrest caused by the killing of George Floyd. That being said, the very reason Kirk Franklin and Fred Hammond were chosen at that particular time was to hopefully help to heal the nation, hence the title.

New Gospel Video: Kevin Downswell – Carry Me (@KevinDownswell)

Kevin Downswell

The much anticipated video for “Carry Me,” by Jamaican gospel recording artist Kevin Downswell, is out now! The visuals, which completely compliments the song’s lyrical content, was shared on Friday, June 5th.

Click here or on the image above to watch the video and remember to like, comment and share.

DJ Nicholas Featured On The “World On Shutdown Remix” By Renwick E-Praise (@DJNicholas)

Though most cities are lifting their stay at home orders a lot of artists are still releasing quarantine related songs. The latest one we’ve heard is the “World On Shutdown Remix” by Renwick E-Praise featuring DJ Nicholas.

This is gospel track with a strong Caribbean-pop vibe, that’s all about calling on God in these challenging times. Click here to check it out here.

Phil Thompson Shares Live Video Recording For “My Eternal Offering”

Phil Thompson

A few days ago Phil Thompson shared the official live video recording for “My Eternal Offering,” a beautiful praise and worship song that features Tamela Hairston.

Click here to watch the full video and remember to like, comment and share.