Talib Kweli Performs in Oklahoma City on Sept. 2nd (@TalibKweli)

Talib KweliAn internationally acclaimed artist, Brooklyn-based MC Talib Kweli has earned his stripes as one of the most lyrically-gifted, socially aware and politically insightful rappers to emerge in the last 20 years.

Join him for a night of top-tier lyrics, carefully crafted stories, and an impeccable show at the Tower Theatre (425 NW 23rd St, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73103) on September 2nd. Doors open at 7PM and tickets range from $30 to $43.

Click here to buy tickets.

New Hip-Hop Release: Rapsody – The Pain (@rapsody)


Undeniably the most underrated female artist in the hip-hop culture; Rapsody strikes again! The artist, who recently penned a deal with Jay-Z’s RocNation, just released a new powerful single called “The Pain.”

On the record, Rapsody talks about several issues within the Black community and questions how we as Black folks deal with them. She goes further by calling out other races / communities that seem to enjoy seeing the Black race in shambles.

Click here to listen and download.

Erykah Badu & Mary J. Blige Performs In Italy On July 12th (@fatbellybella @maryjblige)

Erykah and MaryTwo extraordinary voices: Erykah Badu and Mary J. Blige set to rock the Lucca Festival on July 12th in Italy. The two R&B Queens will headline a night celebrating black music.

With six albums, Erykah Badu is one of the most expressive Black artist in music history to date. She has done everything from RnB to psychedelic, continuously growing her fan base as she travels through the various genres. She is an icon with an eccentric look that we have come to admire as much as her music. Most noteably, she displays a genuine femininity and Black roots that is effectively a part of her musical style.

Mary J. Blige, iconic singer, Grammy Award winner, singer-songwriter, actress and philanthropist, is a figure of great inspiration, transformation and empowerment and is, in fact, one of the most important voices in contemporary music today. Mary J. Blige has an impressive list of records in her career, eight multi-platinum albums, nine Grammy Awards (plus the incredible number of thirty-two nominations), a nomination for the 2012 Golden Globe and five American Music Awards. on April 28th she released her thirteenth studio album, STRENGTH OF A WOMAN.

The 2017 Summer Lucca Festival takes place at Piazza Napoleone, 55100 Lucca LU, Italia. Click here to purchase tickets.

​Chronixx Joins Nas & Ms Lauryn Hill On North American Tour (@ChronixxMusic)

Hip-hop artist Nas and RnB singer Lauryn Hill recently announced a joint tour slated for this Fall. The first show will be on September 7th in Chicago, after which, the tour will then criss-cross the country before wrapping up in Vancouver, Canada on October 11th. 

Roots reggae singer Chronixx will serve as the opener for 11 of the 17 shows, while comedian Hannibal Buress will warm up the crowd at the other six gigs. 


* Thu, Sep 7, Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island Chicago 

* Fri, Sep 8, Freedom Hill Amphitheatre Sterling Heights, MI

* Sun, Sep 10, Budweiser StageToronto, ON

* Tue, Sep 12, Blue Hills Bank Pavilion Boston, MA  

* Thu, Sep 14, BB&T Pavilion Camden, NJ 

* Fri, Sep 15, Jiffy Lube Live Bristow, VA

* Wed, Sep 20, Red Hat Amphitheatre. Raleigh, NC

* Fri, Sep 22, Bayfront Park Ampitheatre. Miami, FL

* Sat, Sep 23, Daily’s Place Jacksonville, FL

* Wed, Sep 27, Smart Financial Centre at Sugar LandSugar Land, TX

* Thu, Sep 28, Irving Music Factory Irving, TX

* Sat, Sep 30, Austin 360 Amphitheater Austin, TX

* Tue, Oct 3, Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theater San Diego, CA

* Thu, Oct 5, Hollywood Bowl Los Angeles, CA 

* Sat, Oct 7, Shoreline Amphitheatre Mountain View, CA 

* Mon, Oct 9, WaMu Theater Seattle, WA 

* Wed, Oct 11, Pacific Coliseum Hastings Park, BC Canada

​Ms. Lauryn Hill Joins Nas In Raleigh, North Carolina On September 20th (@MsLaurynHill @Nas)

Confirmed! Miss Lauryn Hill and Nas will be live in concert at the Red Hat Amphitheater – located at 500 South McDowell Street – in Raleigh, North Carolina. It all goes down on Wednesday, September 20th from 6 PM EDT until…

Tickets are available via Ticketmaster and persons can click here for additional information.

Damian “Jr. Gong” Marley Performs in Utrecht, Netherlands on June 14th (@damianmarley)

Jr. Gong

Jamaican reggae artist, Damian Marley, arguably the most famous of the Bob Marley children, will perform in Utrecht, Netherlands. He is confirmed for Ronda / TivoliVredenburg on Wednesday, June 14th between the hours of 7PM to 11PM.

Damian Marley’s big break came in 2005 with the song ‘Welcome To Jamrock,’ a reggae / hip-hop crossover track that became somewhat of a street anthem in dancehall sessions worldwide. Since then, he has continuously released hit singles and projects, even collaborating with popular hip-hop artist, Nas.

For tickets to his show in the Netherlands, persons are being asked to visit: https://www.tivolivredenburg.nl/nl/agenda/detail/8300/Damian_Jr_Gong_Marley

New Hip-hop Video: Talib Kweli & Styles P – Nine Point Five ft. Sheek Louch, Jadakiss & NIKO IS (@TalibKweli @TheRealStylesP @nikohigh, @therealkiss @RealSheekLouch)

Nine Point Five

Kweli and Styles P just dropped the official visuals for the single “Nine Point Five,” which is on the Seven album and features Sheek Louch, Jadakiss and Niko Is. The video, which shows several members of the Javotti Media squad, as well as The Lox was shot and edited by Jack Bedouin.

This is a must watch for all true hip-hop lover. Click here or on the image above to view.

Nas Announces UK Summer Tour Dates (@Nas)

Music Grammywatch Q&A Nas

Nasir Jones, more popularly known as Nas, will be performing tracks from his extensive catalogue this summer in the UK. Below are the confirmed dates, venues and cities along with the link to purchase tickets.

07 – 09 JULY Wireless 2017 Finsbury Park, London
10 JULY Nas Mountford Hall, Liverpool Guild of Students
11 JULY Nas O2 Academy Glasgow, Glasgow
12 JULY Nas O2 Academy Leeds, Leeds

Tickets can be purchased via Live Nation’s website.

New Album from Mary J Blige, “Strength of a Woman,” Drops on April 28th (@maryjblige)

Mary J Blige

Iconic Grammy Award-winning singer, songwriter, actress and philanthropist, Mary J. Blige will be releasing her 14th studio album on April 28th, 2017. The record is titled “Strength of a Woman” and it features the hit song, “Love Yourself” (a collaboration done with hip-hop artist and producer Kanye West).

You can pre-order “Strength of a Woman” now from all major digital music platforms via the following link https://maryjblige.lnk.to/SOAWYD

The Queen is back!

New Hip-Hop Video: Kendrick Lamar – Humble (@kendricklamar)


The current raining king of hip-hop, Kendrick Lamar, just released the official video for his track, “Humble.”

Many in the hip-hop world are calling it a diss track and some are frantically trying to figure out who he is targeting. Regardless if it’s a diss track or not, the fact is the message is very relevant and one that all artists need to heed.

Click here or on the image above to watch the video.